NYTB board election results 2019

Sunday, December 15th, 2019

By Sarah Mace

The New York Thoroughbred Breeders, Inc. (NYTB) concluded its annual board election on Friday, December 13, 2019. This year, NYTB members voted to fill six seats on the board for candidates to serve two-year terms from January 1, 2020 through December 31, 2021.

The winning candidates, presented in alphabetical order by last name, are:

James Bond
Lois Engel
Seth Gregory
Michael Lischin
Joan M. Taylor
Lere Visagie

Five other members of the NYTB Board will serve the second year of two-year terms in 2020:

Scott Ahlschwede
Thomas J. Gallo III
Daniel P. Hayden
Vivien G. Malloy
Mallory Mort

Additionally, the NYTB Board has voted to name retiring Board Members Joanne Nielsen and Suzie O’Cain as Directors Emeriti. Chester Broman has been an NYTB Director Emeritus since 2017.

Whittemore, Dowen & Ricciardelli, LLP, an accounting firm in Queensbury, NY, administered the NYTB board elections by validating the eligibility of all voters and receiving the completed ballots directly from NYTB members. The firm then tabulated and certified the election results.

Whittemore, Dowen & Ricciardelli, LLP reported the official results to NYTB in a letter dated on December 13, 2019.*

*Click here to read Whittemore, Dowen & Ricciardelli, LLP’s letter certifying the election.

Leave a Reply